Academic Calendar 2022 Fall

 

Calendar – Fall 2022

August 21 Sunday Study Abroad student arrival
August 22-26 Study Abroad orienatation week
August 25-26 Thursday, Friday New student orientation
August 29 Monday 8:30 AM Classes begin
August 30 Tuesday 4:00 PM Opening Convocation, Auditorium 100, 1st floor
August 29-September 2
September 5 Monday 12:00-12:30pm Senior thesis orientation meeting (mandatory for all students completing senior capstone papers in AHY, BUA, ECO, PSI, & PSY)
September 5-September 9
September 9 Friday 2:00 pm Last day for course adds/drops
September 12-16
September 16 2:00pm Deadline for Independent Study Forms
September 19 – 23
September 26 – 30
October 3 – October 7
October 10 – October 14 MID-TERM WEEK
October 17 Monday Mid-term grades due
October 21 2:00pm Deadline for Internship Forms
October 23 Sunday Hungarian National Holiday (Anniversary of the 1956 Revolution)
October 24-October 28 Fall Break—no classes
October 31 –Nov 1 Hungarian Holidays—No Classes
November 2 Classes resume
November 4 Friday 4:00 pm Last day for withdrawals
with “W”
November 7-11
November 14-18
November 21-25
November 28 – December 2
December 5-9
Thursday, December 8: 12:00-1:00pm Senior thesis presentation orientation (mandatory for all students presenting senior capstone papers)
December 9 Friday Last day of classes
Monday, December 12: 5:00pm Senior capstone papers due
Tuesday, December 13: 2:15-4:00pm Senior thesis presentations
December 12-16 Final exams
December 19 Monday 12:00 noon  Final grades are due