Academic Calendar 2017 Fall

 

Calendar – Fall 2017

August 31 Thursday New student orientation
August 31/Sept 1 Thursday-Friday 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM Registration for classes
September 1 Friday 10:00 AM Mathematics Proficiency Test
September 4 Monday 8:30 AM Classes begin
September 5 Tuesday 4:00 PM Opening Convocation
September 6 Wednesday 6:00 PM Boat Trip
September 4-8
September 11-15
September 15 Friday   2:00 PM  Last day for adding and dropping classes
September 18 – 22
September 25 – 29
October 2-6
October 9-13
October 16-20 MID-TERM WEEK
October 20-24 Optional Venice-Vienna trip
October 23 Monday Hungarian National Holiday – No classes (Anniversary of the 1956 Revolution)
October 24 Tuesday Fall Break – no classes
October 25 Wednesday Classes resume
October 25 Tuesday Mid-term grades due
October 25-27
October 30 – November 3
October 30 Monday 4:00 pm Last day for withdrawals with “W”
November 1 Wednesday All Saints’ Day – no classes
November 6- 10
November 13-17
November  20-22  Monday-Wednesday  
November 23-24 Thursday-Friday Thanksgiving Recess – No classes
November 27 – December 1  
December 4-8
December 8    Friday  Last day of classes
December 11-15 Final exams
December 18 Monday  12:00 noon  Final grades are due